Badwater 135 Results - Running with Miles

Badwater 135 Results

Advertiser Disclosure

The 2013 Badwater 135 winner has crossed the line at the Mount Whitney portal in 24 hours and 38 minutes! The winner is a Badwater rookie – Carlos Alberto Gomes De Sá. That is an admirable time! He kept up a good race and was closely followed by Grant Maughan and third place Oswaldo Lopez. Charlie Engle placed 5th with a time of 26 hours and 15 minutes to set a new over 50 record. There are more troopers that will be out there for another 20 hours as well!

Currently, the results page is having problems, so if you are curious to follow along, go to twitter with hashtag #bw135

Editorial Note - Opinions expressed here are author's alone, not those of any bank, credit card issuer, hotel, airline, or other entity. This content has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of the entities included within the post.

Some of the links on this site are affiliate links that will support this site. Thank you for your support.

About the author


Charlie has been an avid traveler and runner for many years. He has run in marathons around the world for less than it would cost to travel to the next town - all as a result of collecting and using miles and points. Over the years, he has flown hundreds of thousands of miles and collected millions of miles and points.
Now he uses this experience and knowledge to help others through Running with Miles.

Leave a Comment

Enter your e-mail address to receive blog updates!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

%d bloggers like this: